“A READER LIVES A THOUSAND LIVES BEFORE HE DIES. THE MAN THAT NEVER READS LIVES ONLY ONCE”

— George R. R. Martin, A Dance With Dragons.

Hello and Welcome!

For a while now I’ve been in a non-reading rut, one I destperately need to get out of. To do so, I’ve decided to make my own 2016 Reading Challenge. And that will give me something to review here as well 😉 I’m a little late, but once I get started I’ll probably never stop. And without further ado; Landofmakebelieve’s 2016 reading challenge!

  • Read a horror book
  • Read a short story collection
  • Read a play
  • Read a book with 500+ pages
  • Read a book with 200- pages
  • Read a book by a literature award winner
  • Read a book set in another continent than the one you live in
  • Read a dystopian book
  • Read a post-apocalyptic book
  • Read a mystery book
  • Read a book by a person of color
  • Read a book made into a film
  • Read a book made into a series
  • Read a poetry collection
  • Read a Sci-Fi book
  • Read a fantasy book
  • Read a classic
  • Read a book with a female protagonist
  • Read a book published in 2016
  • Read a YA bestseller
  • Read a book based on a fairytale
  • Read a New York Times bestseller
  • Read a book with a number in the title
  • Read a book with a color in the title
  • Read a trilogy
  • Read a book set in high school
  • Read a book that made you cry
  • Read a graphic novel
  • Read a book by an author you’ve never read before
  • Read a book by a female author
  • Read a book you own but have never read

 

Now I already have some ideas as to what to read, and I might even start right after I finish this. But what about you? Any reading challenges this year? Or goals perhaps? Let me know in the comments!

May we meet again!

Leave a Reply

