“A SMOOTH OCEAN NEVER MADE A GREAT SAILOR”

 found in a bathroom stall at uni.

Hello and Welcome!

It’s been a while since last, but I promise I have a good reason why.

I’ve recently started my first year at university and it’s been real hectic. It’s a lot to take in and process, being in a new school in another town and all, and I just haven’t had any time to do anything other than study. And the few times that happens, I just want to relax, watch some Youtube or Netflix and most importantly, sleep!

Now, I’ve never been a big fan of school in general, but I’m feeling really good about this. Sure, we have tons of reading to do, and a lot of group projects and other assignments, but it feels great to finally study something that I chose(!). Not like before, when they forced you to do math, PE (which was what I hated the most) and all that. So even though it’s a lot to keep check on, I’m loving it. I’m actually learning things that I’m not forgetting as soon as the test is over (not yet at least). 😉

Anyways, when I do get the time to write, I’m gonna try to write as many post as I can to evenly spread out. I’m gonna try to stick to the original plan, which was one post a month (at least) so we’ll see how that goes. Since it’s the weekend, and I only got home a few hours ago from a long group session, I’ve decided to take the rest of the friday off and blog a little.

In other news, one of my favorite bands just released a new album! 😀 They’re called Amaranthe, and the album is MAXIMALISM. ❤ I haven’t heard all the songs yet, but so far my favorites are Endlessly, Maximize and Limitless (which I currently have on repeat). But the others are amazing as well. 😉 A definite 9/10!

What I love most about Amaranthe, other than their lyrics, is that they mix different genres and makes it something so much better. But, like I mentioned, their lyrics are amazing as well. And lyrics are one thing I pay special attention too (although some songs are good just because it’s a nice beat, and then there’s instrumental music…). I love the songs I can relate to more than all the others, and I’m sure a lot of others do (maybe all of us?). And if I can’t relate to the lyrics on a personal level, I can almost always fit it to a book, series/movies, my own writing or AU’s I think up as I try to fall asleep. And don’t you just love bands/artists that just keeps getting better with every album?!

amaranthe-maximalism

But what about you guys? Have any of your favorites realeased anything new? Doesn’t have to be music. 🙂

May we meet again!

Leave a Reply

